Bacon

I don’t think I’m looking for too much in a man just…

Understand and appreciate that I love bacon.

The waiter today asked if adding bacon to a hamburger would be a problem, after questioning who does not like bacon, the only correct response that the waiter had was “Strange people who are not my friends.”  That is the attitude of the man of my dreams.

I met a very nice man, but the prospect of a second date ended less than 5 minutes into the first date when he told me he was a vegan and it was a deal breaker if I wasn’t.  My response, without missing a beat, was that I loved bacon too much so did we just want to call it a night or have dinner.  I had pancetta and he had a tomato…nice guy, great conversation, but no second date.

Leave a Reply

